Lenny [Elektronisk resurs]

259249
Lenny [Elektronisk resurs]
Lenny [Elektronisk resurs]
Av: McVeigh, Laura
Utgivningsår: 2022
Språk: Engelska
Medietyp: E-ljudbok
Förlag: Saga Egmont ; Elib (distributör)
ISBN: 978-87-28-12928-9 87-28-12928-8
Anmärkning:
E-ljudbok (strömmande)
Inläsare: John Chancer
Omfång: 9 tim., 10 min.
Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna Omarkerad betygsstjärna
Antal reservationer: 0
Innehållsbeskrivning
A magical tale of family, loss and the healing power of the imagination and hope. In the Ubari Sand Sea in 2011, during the First Libyan Civil War, a mysterious pilot falls from the sky - a sky devil - and makes a home with the family of the little boy who rescues him. A year later, Roseville, Louisiana is faced with the threat of the ever-rising water levels, in the aftermath of economic crisis and corporate environmental damage. 10-year-old Lenny Lockhart is losing the people and the things dearest to him. His only friends now are his elderly but plucky neighbour, Miss Julie, and the town's lonely librarian, Lucy Albert. His mother has left, and his father is back but damaged after his time in the military. Homeless and neglected, Lenny heads into the dark depths of the Bayou, determined to defeat the sinkhole that is threatening to swallow his town whole. In a race against time, who is it that really needs saving? Is it Lenny, the town, or the broken adults in his life? As these two timelines collide, Lenny tells the deeply touching tale of family and love and the different paths to kindness. A modern reimagining of The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, perfect for fans of Christy Leftheri, Khaled Hosseini and Markus Zusak. From Libya to Louisiana, Lenny is a fearless and hugely imaginative novel that perfectly captures the essence of a troubled childhood.' - Christine Dwyer Hickey 'At the centre of this novel is a little boy so kind and courageous, so funny and warm he's literally going to break your heart. McVeigh's storytelling takes her readers on a journey that effortlessly spans time, geography and reality itself. She asks big questions about community, belonging and what makes a real family. - Jan Carson "At the centre of this novel is a little boy so kind and courageous, so funny and warm he's literally going to break your heart./Innehållsbeskrivning från Elib

Andra titlar av samma författare

Liknande titlar

Sök vidare

Information om författaren

Loading...

Mer om titeln

Loading...